RSS Feed

Busy, Busy, Busy

I am sure from my title you already know it must be pretty hectic on my side. I have been busy with so many orders I can hardly keep up. Day job 7:15am to 16:00pm then rush home to start baking… turning off the light at around 1:00am only to start the new working day all over again. This is by no means a complaint, more like an observation about how awesome starting a new venture can be and as far as I know most of the greats started off this way too.

I have been working actively on my Facebook page trying to increase my number of likes – at the moment I’m on 79 hoping to reach 100 by the end of this month. I have also hugely incentivised this by encouraging my current followers to share my page and the follower that assists me by achieving the most likes from his/her shares will win a prize. I have not quite decided on the prize yet – other than knowing it’s going to be epic.

I Bake...

New business cards are in the process and since summer is on it’s way Constantia market had better be ready – Cupcake Couture is working hard and going to hit you with a dollop of sweetness you’ll never want to forget. I will post details here as well as on Facebook, so please keep an eye open for this so you can come and support and experience not only what I have to offer but also the rest of the market.

Car Boot Sale_Market Day

I’m going to do a little montage of everything I’ve been working on in my next post, but what I can say is there are a number of new tricks, tips and techniques learned and I am going to share them with you. You know there is, in my opinion nothing worse than someone who keep all their knowledge or skill to themselves – as I have learned a great deal from other bakers out there open to sharing what they know; so consider my share as a tribute to them.

Coming in next posts

Making modelling chocolate from scratch

Making a chocolate collar

Using fresh flowers on a cake

images (2)

It may not seem like much from the list, but let me tell you – if you didn’t study to be an awesome cake maker or decorator you need to be able to sift through millions of online tutorials, recipes, blogs and u-tube video’s to find the answers Julia Child would have been proud of. So haters can go right ahead and hate, but I am still prepared to show you what I have and I’m positive I’ll still knock your socks off.

Happy Baking you guys!

cupcake-couture.jpg

About Shani's CakeCouture

I am a qualified social worker... who works for an IT company and loves, loves, loves baking. My two very adorable dogs basically rule my life with their cuteness and I have a loving, supportive husband who needs to deal with it all...

One response »

  1. awesome!! 🙂

    Can’t wait to check out what ya bringing to the market! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Sweetopia

Sugary Decadence

Ambitious Kitchen

Sweet Treats + Healthy Eats

Queen of Tarts

Sugary Decadence

Wichman Party Planners

Sugary Decadence

munchinaboutandeatinout

finding-fabulous-food

Lavender and Lime

a food and lifestyle blog ♥

Homemade Heaven......

Sugary Decadence

How to cook an Elephant.

Sugary Decadence

Rumtumtiggs…

Just another WordPress.com site

Olivia's Kitchen

Sugary Decadence

UndomestiKATEd

Sugary Decadence

jesska.co.za

A Johannesburg based food and travel blog filled with recipes and reviews

Sugary Decadence

Cupcakes & Couscous

Sugary Decadence

Baking Made Simple

Adventures of an Amateur Baker - Sharing recipes and inspiration for cakes, cookies, cupcakes, brownies, pies, etc.

