RSS Feed

New tools and gadgets…

New tools and gadgets…
I must be the luckiest gal out there… I had my eye on a Kitchen Aid Mixer for ages; specially since most of the bloggers I follow have them. They not only come in the most delectable colours, but just seal the deal on your blogger-baker status. So thank-you to the most adoring husband for blessing me with this super awesome surprise.
 
 
 
KitchenAid in Pinks
K-Mixer in Lumo Pink
 
 
I am probably getting way ahead of myself here, so let me just add that I did not get the Kitchen Aid in pink, or one of the lumo K-Mixers…. but I did get a Kenwood Chef Premier KMC570 in a rustic silver with hectic attachments and add on’s… it is so awesome!! Now my trusted hand mixer can focus on the light work, like whipping cream or beating eggs whilst my new work horse; packing 1000W power can carry the heavy load.
KitchenMachine-KMC570-800x600-2_300x225
 
 
I am however so sorry I have a day job right now as I have yet to try my new gem out. My mind is just racing with new idea’s and the joy that my baking experience will now be…. as I hear there is more fun baking with free hands:-)
 
 
 
Kenwood_Silver_P_5007ba130c648
 
 
 
I have been following “Claireabellemakes” blog and she recently shared my excitement about a stand mixer; and to my pleasant surprise has also been waiting patiently for the moment she could give it a first try. Just as she has done, I would also like to christen my mixer with a new and exciting sweet treat I have never had the guts to make.
 
 
 
So I am asking all of you to please post some great idea’s that you think I could make with my new mixer as a first time use…. there is a great prize up for grabs for the winning suggestion – watch this space for more information about the prize – so please share my page with friends and family on Facebook.
 
The prize will be given to the winning suggestion that comes from one of my blog followers (regrettably only for the C.T area)…. so please press follow if you want to be part of the competition.
 
I am really looking forward to the suggestions and I’ll post the full details of the competition soon.
 
                                                                             Happy Baking
                                                                                          ♥
                                                                                   CupCake
About Shani's CakeCouture

I am a qualified social worker... who works for an IT company and loves, loves, loves baking. My two very adorable dogs basically rule my life with their cuteness and I have a loving, supportive husband who needs to deal with it all...

2 responses »

  1. I can’t wait for you to try out that new mixer Hunny:-)
    I think you should make nougat!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Sweetopia

Sugary Decadence

Ambitious Kitchen

Sweet Treats + Healthy Eats

Queen of Tarts

Sugary Decadence

Wichman Party Planners

Sugary Decadence

munchinaboutandeatinout

finding-fabulous-food

Lavender and Lime

a food and lifestyle blog ♥

Homemade Heaven......

Sugary Decadence

How to cook an Elephant.

Sugary Decadence

Rumtumtiggs…

Just another WordPress.com site

Olivia's Kitchen

Sugary Decadence

UndomestiKATEd

Sugary Decadence

jesska.co.za

A Johannesburg based food and travel blog filled with recipes and reviews

Sugary Decadence

Cupcakes & Couscous

Sugary Decadence

Baking Made Simple

Adventures of an Amateur Baker - Sharing recipes and inspiration for cakes, cookies, cupcakes, brownies, pies, etc.

