RSS Feed

A little bit about me…♥

I have always loved the idea of owning my own coffee shop or bakery someday… never realising that I actually had a bit of talent that makes that dream a little more real. No, I don’t own a bakery or a coffee shop (Yet), but I LOVE baking and seeing the joy on peoples faces when they experience what I’ve created. 

With no formal training, just love and a touch of creativity I have made birthday cakes, wedding cakes (including my own) and loving it. The support from family and close friends is more than amazing and as much as I would like to look at this for a potentially long term venture I have no worries doing it for the love until I get there. I am a qualified social worker, working at a very prominent IT company… so nothing is impossible. 

So I am doing this Blog for a number of reasons. 1 to encourage those who think doing something out of the ordinary is odd, to go and just do it. 2. As a tribute to my biggest fan, my husband who needs to listen to the stress, eat the flops and pretend he loves all my crazy creations. 3. For me, in that it gives me the space to share trials and triumphs with you and learn from your responses. I could go on… but I am sure you get the point. 

My first Cupcake Wedding…

The glass stand below, handmade by my super amazing Husband, what an awesome team we are

My second wedding cake, traditional multi-layer

Party Favourites… a cupcake for any occasion

Happy baking you guys and enjoy the fun and laughter it brings… not to mention the yummy smell to the kitchen mmm…♥

About Shani's CakeCouture

I am a qualified social worker... who works for an IT company and loves, loves, loves baking. My two very adorable dogs basically rule my life with their cuteness and I have a loving, supportive husband who needs to deal with it all...

One response »

  1. Marilyn Elizabeth Pamplin

    Your moist, dark chocolate cake is to die for, not to mention the carrot cake. It is hit every time without fail.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Sweetopia

Sugary Decadence

Ambitious Kitchen

Sweet Treats + Healthy Eats

Queen of Tarts

Sugary Decadence

Wichman Party Planners

Sugary Decadence

munchinaboutandeatinout

finding-fabulous-food

Lavender and Lime

a food and lifestyle blog ♥

Homemade Heaven......

Sugary Decadence

How to cook an Elephant.

Sugary Decadence

Rumtumtiggs…

Just another WordPress.com site

Olivia's Kitchen

Sugary Decadence

UndomestiKATEd

Sugary Decadence

jesska.co.za

A Johannesburg based food and travel blog filled with recipes and reviews

Sugary Decadence

Cupcakes & Couscous

Sugary Decadence

Baking Made Simple

Adventures of an Amateur Baker - Sharing recipes and inspiration for cakes, cookies, cupcakes, brownies, pies, etc.

